Do not feed the trolls

It seems that this post is getting a ton of hits and incoming links so it is only natural that the next step would be…troll comments. You know of them, I’m sure. They consist mostly of flame attacks and nastiness, serving no point whatsoever except to possibly illicit anger out of the author of said post. Luckily, I hold the power here and I don’t get mad easily. So I have to smile big and wide knowing that after these hateful sacks of sadness and anonymity typed up their lengthy diatribe they saw the following: Your comment is awaiting moderation.

Now, I don’t want to give trolls too much credit here, but they have to know that their comment will never see the light of day. Let’s all laugh at that, shall we? Unless you’re a troll. Then no one will hear your piggy guffaws.

Leave a comment